A given Sunday

While most of the world’s population is putting up with unnerving vuvuzela noise (and bacteria’s when you’re actually inside the stadium), the rest of us sports fans enjoyed a rather wonderful weekend of motor racing. Both the LeMans 24 hours race and the Canadian Formula 1 Grand Prix proved to be outstanding.

Booooo!

I’ve always been a Formula One fan and being the dorky kid that I was I recorded racing sounds from TV to re-live the racing experience in my bed. Of course it wasn’t really a bed. Sometimes it was a ship but most of the time it was a racing car. My ‘where were you that day’ moment was the untimely death of Ayrton Senna and I’m the proud owner of a collectible model car series of each and every car he’d ever driven.

It’s all World Cup Football at the moment and I like footy as much as any other guy but these vuvuzela’s (1 meter big horns with a sound pressure level up to 131dB) are really getting on my nerves. Apparently I’m not the only one though. I’ve been amused/consoled by everyone who’s been tweeting about it.

Just scribbling away here. Nothing too serious.

Oh…, Yesterday I discovered a great quote by Mark Twain that I’d like to share with you:

“Dance like no one is watching. Sing like no one is listening. Love like you’ve never been hurt.”

One thought on “A given Sunday

Leave a Reply

