Lemon8’s 8-Track Mind September 3 2015

8TM September 2015 flyer

8-Track Mind Track List September 3 2015 as aired on Friskyradio.com

00 Lemon8 – 8TM Prologue
01 Sinead O’Connor – Troy (John Creamer & Stephane K Remix)
02 Jamie Baggotts – Mexico City
03 Alexey Lisin & Ange – Vesna (Audio Noir Rekonstruction)
04 Damir Ludvig and Everbeatz – Gestures
05 Lexicon Avenue – From Dusk Till Dawn
06 Simon Firth – Time Lapse (Lemon8 Remix)
07 Peter Dundov – Stairway
08 Kamilo Sanciemente – The Twilight Zone
09 Deepsec & Adam Firegate – Modulator (Robert R. Hardy Remix)
10 Blackwatch & Greed – Gentle Rain
11 Anton Fine and Laura Kronhagen – En Kuulu (Santiago Deep Remix)
12 Mason – Frontrow Chemistry
13 Archive – Fuck You (Elias Kazais Mix)
14 Shipstad & Warren – Near Perfect
15 Jody Wisternoff – Cold Drink, Hot Girl
16 Benny Maze feat. Drew Brody – Utopia
17 YNOT & Cosmo Klein – When Doves Cry
18 Marc Kelso – Half Lit World (Unknown Mix 2001, Lemon8 Remaster)

I pretty much dj and mix music I’m in the mood for. Whether it’s old or new
or in the middle, I don’t care. I want it to be personal and I hope it
comes across like that.

In this episode I have some awesome new tracks, proven as well as obscure classics
and some 8TM recurrent faves. Take Blackwatch & Greed’s Gentle Rain for example.
Or Shipstad & Warren’s Near Perfect; two pieces of music that stood the test of time
and feature that 8TM feeling and vibe of heartfelt lyrics, great melodies and Chord
Progression.

Elias Kazais’ remix of Archive’s Fuck You is a track that I lost over the years but
thankfully found back a few days ago after loads of people kept asking about this version. As far as I know it was never an officially released mix but I might be wrong. Anyway, it’s in the mix again.

The first ever mix I did for Frisky Radio back in 2006 had Jody Wisternoff’s Cold Drink, Hot Girl in it. How I love this track! It has all the elements to address every emotion one can have in a piece of electronic dance music; an intricate and powerful production yet kept pleasingly simple. I’ve never played it without getting all of the crowd involved.

When Doves Cry is a pop classic given a dance floor remake. There’s been plenty of them over the years but this is the first one I like. Yes, it sounds commercial but who cares? You get that with a pop classic. Anyway, I like it.

Over the years I’ve remixed so much stuff that I literally lost track. I bookmarked my own
Discogs page to see if there’s anything I missed or forgot about. My remix of Simon Firth’s Time Lapse is one of them and I can say it’s been a pleasant experience hearing it again with fresh ears. The ‘Did I make That? Cool!’ feeling is undeniably a unique one.
Aside from the older tracks there’s a bunch of future 8TM classics too and they’re equally
exquisite.

Harry

Listen again here: 8TM September 2015

Selection, Mix & Mastered by Lemon8
Thank you to all promo services, labels and artists for the great music.

Lemon8’s 8-Track Mind (8TM) has been ‘on air’ for over 8 years and is your
go-to listening, head bobbing, feet tapping and dancing experience consisting
of high quality electronic dance music.

2 thoughts on “Lemon8’s 8-Track Mind September 3 2015

Leave a Reply

